New cupcakes combination

I redid the cupcakes composition, this time with a combination of markers, pastel and coloured pencil on bristol board.

I’m not 100% happy with the texture of the background, it appears a bit grainy in places which is surprising on bristol board – I always thought of it as super smooth but I’m getting better results using coloured pencil on cartridge paper.

Cupcakes - marker, pastel and coloured pencil mixed media illustration
Cupcakes – marker, pastel and coloured pencil mixed media illustration

I’m happy that I’m starting to see a greater consistency between the latest three illustrations – I’m going to continue using the new combination of Copic markers, pastel pencil, coloured pencil and cartridge paper.

Leave a Reply

