Red apple

This is another example of the marker, pastel and coloured pencil combination. This time it’s on cartridge paper which worked really well. The marker doesn’t really bleed much at all which I was surprised about and the paper has enough ‘tooth’ to really take both types of pencil.

Red apple - marker, pastel and coloured pencil mixed media
Red apple – marker, pastel and coloured pencil mixed media

I’ve had an idea knocking around in my mind for some time – it’s for an illustrated children’s book with an educational language theme. This is probably because some of my old TEFL teaching ideas are still lurking in the back of my mind. I’m just looking into app building software and am thinking of maybe doing a children’s book app instead of the original ebook idea I started out with. I’ll have to see how it all develops…

Leave a Reply

