More buttons and a change of media

After my recent failures and frustrations with painting I’ve been experimenting with marker pens. Here’s a new version of my buttons composition using Letraset Promarkers with pastel pencil layered on top.

Buttons - marker and pastel mixed media
Buttons – marker and pastel mixed media

Since producing this image I’ve also splashed out on two sets of Copic Ciao markers which are, in my opinion, much nicer to use than the Promarkers.

Copic Ciao markers
Sooo many pretty colours
Leave a Reply

