Jelly beans

This picture seems to have taken ages – I’ve been pretty busy in general, plus my spare room office has been unbearably hot in our current heatwave. I’m pleased with the results though so I guess it was worth the wait.

Jelly beans - mixed media
Jelly beans – watercolour, gouache and pastel – A4

I’m planning to move away from the sweets for a while and apply my developing style to something more complex. On a recent camping trip I took a photo of the beautiful view across the bay from Porlock Weir in Somerset – I think it may be time to tackle that.

Leave a Reply

