My new creative companion

Now that my kitten has got past the worst of her ‘furball of chaos’ stage I have started letting her come into the room with me when I’m working. She’s my new creative companion, though given half a chance she’ll veer towards destruction – nibbling on paint brushes seems to be her biggest temptation.

Kedi making herself at home in the home office
Kedi making herself at home in the home office

Yesterday she managed to stick a paw in a pool of green gouache when I wasn’t looking and make pretty paw prints all over my desk. She does have her quieter moments though and loves snoozing on the (occasionally) sunny window sill in front of my desk.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

